Resources » Delhi Information Guide » Delhi Information

Metro Stations and routes In Delhi

Updated: Category: Delhi Information
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 25 (Rs 10)

The article consists all metro station of Delhi and NCR and Delhi metro routes.

Delhi Metro is has become the life line of the country. It reduces not only the pollution and number of traffics from the road but saves the people time also. Everyone like to travel by it as it provides clean and safe journey to the passengers.

Its spread all over in Delhi and going to start in NCR also very soon, the work is progressing very fast so that everyone can get the benefit of it.
Here is the the route of Delhi metro train in details. There is also the list of metro station of Delhi

The first line of metro rail starts from Dilshad Garden to Rithala it is 25.1 kms long and covers 21 stations means almost every place in the way of the route.

Name of Stations: Dilshad Garden, Jhilmil, Mansarovar Park, Shahdara, Welcome, Seelampur, Shastri Park, Kashmere Gate, Tis Hazari, Pul Bangash, Pratap Nagar, Shastri Nagar, Inder Lok, Kanhiya Nagar, Keshav Puram, Netaji Subhash Place, Kohat Enclave, Pitam Pura, Rohini East, Rohini West and Rithala.

The work of this line is completed in parts, Shahdara and Tis Hazari was the first Delhi Metro section to become operational and was inaugurated on 24th December 2002.

Now this line is fully operational since June 2008.

The second line of metro rail starts from Jahangirpuri to Central Secretariat it is 17.36 kms long and covers 15 stations. It covers all the important places in its way.

Name of Stations: Jahangirpuri, Adarsh Nagar, Azad Pur, Model Town, GTB Nagar, Vishwa Vidyalaya, Vidhan Sabha, Civil Lines, Kashmere Gate, Delhi Main, Chawri Bazar, New Delhi, Rajiv Chowk, Patel Chowk and Central Sectt.

Some part of the route is traveled by the underground Metro Rail which increases the fun of traveling.

This line is fully operational from 4th February 2009

The third line of metro rail starts from Indraprastha - Barakhamba Road - Dwarka it is 32.1 kms long and covers 31 stations. It covers all the important places in its way.

Name of Stations: Indraprastha, Pragati Maidan, Mandi House, Barakhamba Road, Rajiv Chowk, R.K. Ashram Marg, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, Rajendra Place, Patel Nagar, Shadipur, Kirti Nagar, Moti Nagar, Ramesh Nagar, Rajouri Garden, Tagore Garden, Subhash Nagar, Tilak Nagar, Janakpuri East, Janakpuri West, Uttam Nagar East, Uttam Nagar West, Nawada, Dwarka Morh, Dwarka and Dwarka, Dwarka Sec-14, Dwarka Sec-13, Dwarka Sec-12, Dwarka Sec-11, Dwarka Sec-10 and Dwarka Sec-9.

This line is fully operational since November 2006.

Many projects are still going on for the betterment of the city.
Related Resources:

Read related articles: Delhi Metro   

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "Metro Stations and routes In Delhi"
Author: Pawan Bahuguna  25 Sep 2009   Member Level: Gold   Points : 1
Thanks for the information. Also many new line are being laid and soon they will be working.

Author: Poojabhushan  25 Sep 2009   Member Level: Gold   Points : 1

Yes metro is planning to cover the NCR also and the work is progressing very fast soon we will get the Metro in all over Delhi and NCR.


Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
    All Rights Reserved.